The Amazing feeling called childhood!

Today, as always I went swimming with my son and asked him to practice well for the upcoming championship in his school.

Like any other child, he first plays in the pool for 15-20 minutes and then joins me (after a lot of reminders) for a session. Today he swam the fastest for his usual pace and was so thrilled that he had beaten himself in the race!

He was super happy to achieve this and exclaimed “I didn’t even know I could do this!”

As if he knows so much already! Such a beautiful expression for a lil grown up, 7 year old! I adore it when he admires his own achievements, and gets motivated to do his best.

Few months back I had put a poster in his room –

“Its Always Seems Impossible Untill Its Done”

I reminded him of this and also that he wrote this for me when I was preparing for an important exam just last month. How his quoting the quote had empowered me and made sure I didn’t give up before it was done!

He totally related to the quote at that moment on our drive back home. I hope he remembers it longer than today and keeps amazing himself with his cute hard work!

 

 

 

About Hope

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Attitude, Child Psychology, Children, human behaviour, kids, Kids Activities, Life, love, Parenting, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

