Why is Grandma not taller?

Of Cuddles and Cries

My 5 yr old thinks that since my mom is elder to me she should also be taller than me. He simply refuses to accept that I am taller than his most favorite person on earth.

Today on a short drive to the swimming pool, he offered his theory of why she looks smaller even though she is not. I was super amazed at his finding and his ability to correlate as per his level of reasoning.

So here is what he believes:

“Nani (my mom) has a round face and Arin(my son) also has a round face. When you have a round face, you look smaller and mumma you have an oval face so you look taller. Also, nani is fat so she looks smaller in height but she is not.”

He has been thinking about this for last 20 days since the time we came back from my…

View original post 123 more words

About Hope

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

