Magical moments with lil man!

Its amazing how quickly each day passes by and leaves behind some magical moments only if we cared to notice.

Day before I visited a friend who was leaving for her hometown for couple of weeks. Since my son is friends with hers, I wanted him to bid goodbyes so he knows where his friend is whenever he expects to meet him.

Meanwhile, my friend was juggling with more than a dozen locks and keys for changing the locks, And my boy was watching her struggle. Since he has a habit of helping out at home, he offered his help to her even though she was almost through. “Aunty can I help you?” Another friend in attendance noticed this gesture and said not all kids offer help like this. I was like I don’t think this is extra ordinary, he is used to helping me at home.

Later I realised that he indeed said something so innocently out of his nature that I couldnt appreciate his concern at age 5. Yes kids generally don’t bother what elders are going through and for that matter an outsider! Well, I think this boy is turning out way better than his mom atleast and I wish I am right in thinking this.

May the simplicity continue till he is in real world.

About Surabhi

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

