New day today!

Today my son will restart his school after summer vacations. Wonder where the two months went by and it’s time for him to join a new school, make new friends and learn many new things.

I will miss him dearly for all the chit chat he does from the moment he is awake and the discussions we do for the minute things in life.

On the other hand, I am looking forward to redesigning or say realigning my life’s track that got lost in the last few years. When you realise that no one except your child waits for you and looks forward to you, it pinches so hard that you want to jump out of the place only to never cone back. Alas, we cannot always do this.

Challenges and opportunities strike together, and am hopeful that this time I will get hold of that hidden opportunity that will redefine my life ahead and bring out the happier me for the sake of my son and my happiness.

I am sure we all go through such a phase when nothing looks right, when all we experience is give but no take. I believe time passes fast and as a friend told me end of the tunnel is darkest. So waiting for the light to feel better real soon.

May all of us be blessed with wisdom and happiness.

Ciao!!!

About Surabhi

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

