Cheer-up Mumma!

Last week I was down with high fever, sinusitis and body ache. I was quite miserable with these combinations at play. At one point I couldn’t stop crying in all the restlessness that came with it.

my son came to me with his Thomas and skarloe engines and told me – mumma cheer up, I got you my toys! How can I cheer you up!

His concern was so overwhelming and so reassuring! I didn’t expect him to think so much for a few tears of mine. I had read about kids coming up and comforting parents, especially moms, with their cute talks and toys.

must say, kids have so much compassion in their hearts, we would never know untill we fall sick 😉 I loved all the attention he showered on me for the next two days.

Now am alright but he still asks me now n then, your fever is gone? Finally I know what silver lining on a black cloud is!

About Hope

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

