My lil thinker!

Today my son was in a spree to record his songs…created on the spot by himself! Am sure most kids do this, what really touched me was one particular song that highlighted the thoughtful nature of kids.

everyday I give him rice to feed the birds that flock to our garden. It’s a lovely sight to see them eat away all that’s offered on the porch. I make my son do it so he is a little more caring towards animals and birds in general.

The song he created goes like this:

“birds fly high in the sky,

what do they eat?

city’s full of houses and market,

The birds say – why are there no food in the city!?!

so the boy says listen!

and he keeps rice and dal!”

I never told him there is no food out there for them, just told him they are hungry! His imagination has bowled me over, made me emotional over the situation he imagined which is so correct if we think about it!

No wonder, children are God sent and they are closer to Him than anyone can be!

Merry Christmas everyone!

About Surabhi

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

