You know more than you think you Know!

Quite an interesting topic, the way it’s written!

well, a day before an old colleague buzzed me on whatsapp saying she needs my advice in her new business venture. She is one of the most learned and successful persons I know. I was wondering what advice can I give to such a highly acclaimed person. I thought let the call come, worst case would I will say a no and it will be nice to catch up!

it turned out that she with a competent team is working on a business model similar to mine, but technically much ahead of me. They are taking opinions of people in the industry and my name struck as she has seen the business and liked it on facebook.

So the call went really well, I could give some nice pointers to her, which as an entrant she wouldn’t know. At the end of the conversation, I was happy at the length at which the whole conversation went, so productive and enlightening for both of us. We will keep in touch for more information and hopefully very soon they will launch their venture, successfully!

So I am happy I took the call in anyway without hesitating a bit about what is there in store. I think this is how we should take everyday jobs, you never know what opportunity and enlightenment lies in the mysterious tasks that come our way!

take care! Ciao!

About Surabhi

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

