bugging Homeworks!

Now a days my son is really tired of everyday homework! So much so that he gets tired before we even open the notebooks.

I am not in favor of homeworks for his age, for him it should be more about experiencing new things by means of working out something like scrapbook, plays, etc.

Today he was particularly off, so I had to tell him that son I dont like the cooking that I do, but I do so you and all of us aint hungry! I stay at home so I can spend many more hours with you. Next minute we were hitting the homework notebooks.

I dont know what part of the above conversation touched his heart but something did, and i hope its all positive. Telling him that doing the HW will take him to space, make him taller, get him new toys and visiting the most beautiful places…all these have stopped working now! He tells me i dont want space anymore 🙂

Well, education systems differ and had I got any choice I would have chosen a more practical oriented school. Anyhow…his creativity is addressed at home with the n number of toys and paints and activities.

The saga will continue as long as home works exist…God bless the tiny hands!

About Surabhi

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

