Bouts of emotion!!

An emotional me writes again!!!

Of Cuddles and Cries

Leaving tomorrow for reunion with husband. Have been staying with parents for a long time and now moving ou for good. I felt very sad whtile packing up everything that I could, emptying the closets and drawers. Taking with me all that I can.

Then I realised, this is the vicious circle we all are born into. Spending a lovely childhood with parents, then dreaming of making big for ourselves – freedom from parents’ nagging, landing a job or a career and marrying the one we love. Then comes the utmost realisation that in the process of dreaming, flying and settling down, we left behind our parents without a second thought that they will miss us so very much. Once we were the life of that house and suddenly it will be all lull for the parents.

I didnt realise it untill i myself became a parent. Today, it struck…

View original post 349 more words

About Breeze

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

