Lil cute worries!

My 3.5 yr old son is growing fast with lot of queries and worries as all kids do. Lately his questions have become very interesting and difficult for us to answer convincingly.

few days back, he noticed the tiny hair growth on his cute arms, while bathing. And sounded so alarmed by their presence. He kept on asking us how will his hair go away, I don’t want hair on my hands. Well, somehow we managed to convince him that his wishes will come true someday 😉

the next one came pretty soon! His question was why are his hands growing long!! This continued to be a concern for a couple of days before he moved onto his next genuine concern regarding his dad’s hairy hands 😛

he is he’ll bent on removing all the hair from hubby’s arms…let’s hope he doesn’t succeed!

Then came a serious worry about his front teeth which have disappeared gradually (4 of them) because of some infection he had at age 1 year. We are really sad about it that he has continue with the hollow look for next few years and he is worried why the mouse took away his teeth. He himself can feel the void and then comes to me with his concern. So far it has been handled well, but I just hope it doesn’t become a personality issue with him as he grows in his school years.

All this adds a lot of humor and fun to our day today life, at the same time it’s also telling me subtly that my baby is growing fast and all I have to do is watch him grow and he will walk into the world with his dreams. It’s a tough imagination but that is what life is about! May God be there for him!

ciao…love to all ur kids 🙂

About Hope

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Child Psychology, Children, human behaviour, kids, love, Parenting, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lil cute worries!

  1. Surabhi says:

    Reblogged this on Of Cuddles and Cries and commented:

    Here is a new write up on my son’s cute little worries!

Leave a Reply

