Just read…

sometimes happiness is a blessing, but mostly it’s a conquest!

– Paulo Coehlo

i just read in the feeds that I have subscribed to. It’s so true that I immediately wanted to take it up.

It’s a conquest with ourselves to stay happy or sad in a situation. its the perception and pre-conceived notions that play a great part in our decisions of being happy or sad about something.

In my current situation of deciding my next move in married life, I.e. To join hubby in the undesired location or not, it’s entirely upto me. I am sad because as of now I see this as a deterrent in my growth which I believe will be better if we sacrifice a little more! Separation has taken a toll on my emotions. I am tearing apart at the thought of spending another year away from him.

but there is a relief that he will be 3 hrs away. May God bless us and we move together earlier than planned. If he can spoil my initial plans, why not this one, for good!

it’s very true that when something is getting snatched away from you, you realise it’s true value. And hence happiness becomes a conquest in itself. A battle we need to fight with a smile on our faces!

Take care!

About Surabhi

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just read…

  1. I agree with this Coelho quote. Sure, sometimes happiness comes to us as a surprise, but most of the time, we have to set our minds to achieving it!

Leave a Reply

