Mom, why do you know everything!

Tonight during story time, I was reading a picture book to my son. Suddenly, sleepy head asked me mumma why do you know everything? I was so happy, emotional and amused at his reaction of me teaching him the little things.

Day before also he told me in a passing comment that mumma you know everything.

what a huge responsibility this innocent statement bestows me with. Not that I didn’t know my responsibility so far, but now it’s written in black and white. That I as a mumma must know all things, correctly. This has proven beyond doubts, time and again, that parents are the most influential elements in a child’s life, until they start getting their answers in the books they read and understand.

i just hope that I fulfill this role to the best of my ability. Like our parents have! I realised this when my son was born that until I ventured out of my parents home for higher studies, I never gave a second thought to what I was told by them. Of course there are little things that all the kids challenge, besides these I couldnt think beyond what they told me was right. I don’t know if that was good or bad, but largely it did good for me. When I doubted them and took my own decisions, it has backfired completely.

so I am hopeful that my child grows up better than me in listening to me even when he thinks he knows all the answers! As of now, I can shine in the glory of what he thinks, that his mumma knows all!

ciao! Happy parenting!

About Breeze

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

