Learning in the moment!

I find it amazing that learning never stops, right from the moment we are born to when we leave forever. It comes in all forms. We think we have got enough knowledge and insights on certain issues but then in a  moment  you are proved wrong.

I met my aunt after a long gap of several years, and got a chance to stay with her as her husband is admit in a nearby hospital. Interactions with her prior to this meeting have been at surface levels, with very little to offer or take away. This time I interacted with her as an adult for the first time and found that she has lots of knowledge about yoga and other topics which formed a common platform for discussion. I have learnt quite a bit in the last couple of days of co-habitation.

As I grew from college grad to a consultant, I realised that writing off people or jobs/assignments is the worst that we can do to our growth. Every person that we come across has some knowledge that’s more than you or is an extra info for you, every job has a learning that you might have missed, had you gone for another one.

This doesn’t justify being stuck in a situation just to reach a learning point, but to adjust at times with people, jobs and situations which could seem unfavorable for the moment.

About Hope

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

