Not Losing calories even with a toddler!

People say you lose quite a good amount of energy and fat when taking care of a full on kid. Same doesn’t go true with me. I have been piling up pounds for the last two years, ever since I moved in with my parents. even though I am the only one doing all the running around and more with my 3 year old son.

i have tried dieting but could not keep up with the tempo, I guess I must have lost 5-6 pounds in that duration. Then again I started piling up. My diet is usually a healthy mix of fruits and veggies and occasional treats to myself.

Well, I think it’s just the extra love and care I am bestowed with. Else, when I was staying with my hubby and took care of my little one, I was almost like an hanger, and then I broke my leg. After that episode there has been no looking back in terms of shedding the extra fat.

now for the last one week am again trying hard to stay put and do my share of healthy dieting with salads and green tea as the main ingredients to boost fat loss. Let’s hope I keep up the good work before we attend a wedding next month. Last month I attended a wedding in our traditional attire, a saree, and people thought I am carrying my next baby! That has set the ball rolling, finally!

do you also have similar grudges against yourself?

my best wishes!

About Surabhi

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Health, human behaviour and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

