Sometimes I hate myself!

We went to the mall today – me n my son! As you can imagine, mall trips are usually full of tantrums and negotiations with the little one. My little one has learnt to buy just one thing in. Trip, so we re pretty sorted that was.

but kid is a kid. And comes in a package of many issues if you thought tantrums was the only major one. Next comes the probability of him peeing in the pants. Which happened today for the first time in our several trips to mall.

Poor chap was so embarrassed himself, but I chose to yell at him. I should have kept quiet but I could not. I don’t know what was going on in my mind 😦 this was not it, when he took the ice cream, it was time for us to leave. I don’t expect him to understand this aspect so soon or as seriously, still I was getting jittery that he couldn’t lick it faster!

Now at the end of the day, I am feeling so bad that I behaved in an un seemly manner. He is such a small boy, just about learning what his surrounding are all about and how we really live! And here I was yelling at him for something so silly!

I have promised myself not to do this again. Its unimaginable what I will do if he gets upset with me. he is my life and soul and I derive my energy from his love and hugs and his lovely acts of maturity – by his standards. May god forgive me today. I am feeling extremely guilty.

About Hope

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Attitude, Child Psychology, Children. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

