What is the struggle about?

Being a social animal has its advantages and disadvantages. Advantages are many and cannot be listed here, so let me go to one disadvantage that we face day in and day out.

Thinking of people and their views about ourselves. Isn’t this we do atleast for the 95% of the time that we are not sleeping. Now thinking about what others think about us is fine until the point that it doesn’t take away the simple happiness and peace from the day. When we start thinking deeper and deeper into people’s motives behind what they say and do, that’s when we interfere with our own peace.

in the book, Don’t Sweat the Small Stuff, there is a chapter similar to ‘Will it matter an year from now”. Whenever I start dwelling into things too much, this lesson reminds me to get back to senses – most of the times I do get back to what I should. And about 5 % of the times my mind decides that trivial issues are very important for me to live in the next 5 mins 😉 That’s how I spoil rest of my day.

To think of it, if we are earning well, sleeping well, eating well, providing our family for their regular and even more requirements, then we should not bother for the people and their thoughts. Many a times, we have people in our lives who tend to stretch things far too much and make a place in our already cluttered mind and heart. A place that shouldn’t be there at all. Their insecurities, inferiority, and negativity is too attractive for our minds. All bad things are easy to adapt to but they ruin our peaceful selves even faster.

I don’t know what is the solution to this eagerness that we possess, but to be on the safer and peaceful side, I try to ignore things that do not threat my life as a respectable person. Ignoring a wrong deed which is not physical sends a strong message to the doer. Today or tomorrow that person will realise that his notorious acts are of no importance and that he/she must get back to business.

Would love to listen to thoughts on how to combat these people in day today lives.

Ciao 🙂

About Hope

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Attitude, human behaviour, Life, love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What is the struggle about?

Leave a Reply

