DIY – button craft

Today I saw some button art on Pinterest and got inspired for my son to do it. I bought few packs of buttons and beads to begin with, just to see how it instigates my lil brainy boy.

To my surprise it was a super hit and he totally enjoyed working on it. I drew a butterfly, cut it and he pasted the buttons, of course with little help. Then we drew a house and we decorated that too. Now I am thinking of making a Christmas tree as per the current theme. I saw a really beautiful tree at bustedbutton.com, I don’t aim to do anything as good as that but it’s an inspiration! Let’s hope me n son do it 🙂

here is the pic from our work today:

Button craft

Button craft

About Hope

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Children, Craft, hobbies, holiday, kids and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

