A day of realisation!

Just when I was going about my life and trying to rebuild my lost career and professional image, I came to know of a dear friend who is doing extremely well in life. I got in touch with this friend after a long long time (6 yrs!!!) and for the last two months we were in touch again. Never did he mention about his accomplishments, maybe to keep my esteem in place. And phew! I came to know about it from a social site. As much as am happy for him, I am extremely disappointed in myself and what I have done to my career as a whole.

Maybe he knew right at the beginning that the day I will come to know of how well he is been doing, I will be in this sorrow state for myself. No, I am not in any complex, but am just sad that I could have built a world for myself in the last 3-4 years when I decided to take off for my son, then supported my dad and started my own little version of lifestyle products. none of this has been able to satisfy the professional that I became in my working years. Maybe it was better to be unaware of his achievements or it was more of living in my own well.

I am aware of the hi-fi career rest of our batchmates but this one just blew me away! Now the only repair I can do to myself is to re-build the lost territory as soon as possible,  or else I will drown in sadness of being an underachiever.

God bless me!

 

About Breeze

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

