RIP Yash Chopra sab!

Its amazing how we connect with these legends even when we have never known them and there is not even a remote possibility of getting in touch with them, if only its a KBC opp.

Yash Chopra was a legend is not something to state here. Its a fact! How he has touched the masses is something that can be written about time and again by every generation he has touched via his works. DDLJ was a revolutionary film for the teenagers and youngsters who have watched it when it was released. I was myself a teenager and simply fell in love with Shahrukh Khan and love itself! I must have watched it 50 times so far in the last 18 years…for me that is an exceptional figure because I never prefer watching a movie more than twice or max thrice if its a DCH types!!!

Well, his movies are so evergreen that they touch audience, irrespective of their age! I love most of his movies, be it Veer Zaara. Silsila, Kabhi Kabhi, Waqt, Sadhana, and so many that I may not remember the names as of now. Hats off to him for all that he has done, only if his next gen could take a good part of what his ideology of entertaining his audience was.

May God bless his soul and his family in this hour, and may his soul rest in peace!

About Surabhi

I write on my several blogs on topics that touch life everyday. The most inspiring being the time I spend with my son!!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

